Watch “5 Killer Training Sessions | GCN’s Cycling Tips”

When I enter holidays two things come to mind. Spend more time with my family and focusing more on training methods. Now that I’ve made the jump to racing, I like to be a little more deliberate in my approach to each session. Smashing myself for 1 to 2 hours just isn’t going to cut it if I want to continually strive for better times and greater efficiency. Although a good ol’ smash fest with a group is great fun, this is not a sustainable training method and a substantial rest between high intensity efforts yields better results.

This video covers all the basic elements that make each session varied and effective.

Which one is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

